We're sorry to see you go!
You can close your account with us at any time your balance is cleared/zero. Simply click here to send us a message telling us you’d like to close your account.
We will check to make sure your account balance is zero before we take this action. We will then send you an email to confirm we have closed your account.
Once your account is closed you will no longer be able to place new orders or view your account online or via the app. If you want to use Clearpay in the future, please contact us to reactivate your account.